The English language version is created automatically. The text may therefore contain linguistic and terminological errors.
Understood
Feedback
VAT/Customs

René Ledermann

Britta Venison

Crowdfunding - financing or more?

Workshop on the occasion of the ISIS) seminar of 24 September 2020 entitled "Value Added Tax. Current. Compact. Interdisciplinary."

09/2020
The corresponding case solutions can be purchased for CHF
120.00
(introductory price)
be on sale in the shop
The case solutions and other documents can be obtained free of charge in the shop.

Case 1 Financing of a film

The filmmakers Daniela Hauser and Franziska Blum (resident in CH) would like to finance their next film project entirely through the crowdfunding platform wecanmakeitpossible.com. The sponsors can choose from the following options:

ISIS_ZSIS_MWST_Value Added Tax_Seminar_Crowdfunding - Financing or more? René Lerdermann Britta Rehfisch Tax law tax law Black Cheetahs profit sharing

The funding is a great success. By the end of June 2020 they will receive binding commitments from "patrons" and "sponsors" amounting to CHF 145,000. By the end of July 2020, CHF 125,000 will already be in their bank account. From August 2020, they will start producing the film.

Questions

  1. The filmmakers come to you and would like to know what the VAT consequences of collecting the money could be. What are your considerations and recommendations?
  2. Does anything change in the tax assessment if the filmmakers found an association which is recognised by the tax authorities as being of public benefit and this association produces the film (otherwise the same facts)?

Case 2 Black Cheetahs

The American football club Black Cheetahs has launched a crowdfunding project on the localheros.ch platform. Localheros.ch operates a free donation portal where local clubs, cooperatives, foundations or even private individuals (e.g. athletes, artists) can collect money for the implementation of a project of public benefit in Switzerland.

The Black Cheetahs association urgently needs new equipment for the first and second teams (cost of CHF 25,000), in which young people between the ages of 10 and 18 train. In addition, the clubhouse is to be renovated (CHF 75,000) and the fees for the two coaches and costs for away tournaments (CHF 40,000) are to be secured over the next two years. Crowdfunding will therefore be used to raise CHF 140,000.

Private donors who donate CHF 100 or more receive merchandise (caps, mascots of the association) as a token of gratitude, commercial donors who donate CHF 5,000 or more receive an advertising page in the association's annual magazine as a token of gratitude. The association generates further income only through the sale of food and drinks at the annual summer festival (approx. CHF 25'000 per year) and through the statutory membership fees of CHF 30'000 per year. The association is exempt from profit tax as a non-profit association according to Art. 56 Bst. g DBG and has not yet been entered in the VAT register.

The operator of the localheros.ch Platform, the Swiss financial institution Bank Sparbatzen, receives no remuneration; it merely secures in the GTC the unrestricted right to use project information (text, images, videos) for any publication for sales and marketing purposes.

The operator can ensure so-called cofunding for each contribution from supporters, i.e. it increases each contribution by a further grant from its internal cofunding programme. Whether the project in question will also receive a cofunding contribution is at the operator's discretion. There is no entitlement to this cofunding.

The crowdfunding campaign is successful and Black Cheetahs generate the following funds via localheros.ch in 2020:

ISIS_ZSIS_MWST_Value Added Tax_Seminar_Crowdfunding - Financing or more? René Lerdermann Britta Rehfisch Tax law tax law Black Cheetahs profit sharing table Cofounding Donations Entrepreneur Platform
ISIS_ZSIS_MWST_Value Added Tax_Seminar_Crowdfunding - Financing or more? René Lerdermann Britta Rehfisch Tax law tax law Black Cheetahs profit sharing

The association owes the resounding success of the crowdfunding project to the following note in its association booklet 12/2020: "Thanks to Bank Sparbatzen, your partner in all financial matters, we were able to realise our dream: Our teams are more successful than ever in their new outfits and the renovated clubhouse shines in new splendor."

Questions

  1. What are the VAT consequences for Black Cheetahs American Football Club in terms of
  • the VAT assessment of the individual cash inflows from private individuals, companies and from co-funding and
  • a possible VAT obligation?
  1. Would a (voluntary) VAT registration as of 1 January 2020 give the association advantages
    ?

Case 3 Financing with profit sharing

SW-Solution GmbH is a company based in Berne, Switzerland, which specializes in the development of individual software in the corporate sector. In the future, it would also like to develop standard software for various industries for the automation of business processes and distribute it worldwide.

For the first product, a software for enterprise event management, SW-Solution GmbH needs CHF 250,000 for the development and distribution of the software and is looking for investors/funders on the crowdfunding platform www.swisslend.ch.

The conditions are as follows:

  • Offer period 30 days;
  • each investor can participate in the project with a minimum amount of CHF 1000 (bid);
  • The capital is repaid within three years. In this case, the maximum annual interest rate is 4.5% p.a. (fixed interest);
  • Long-term investors (term of at least 10 years) are also offered the prospect of a performance-related interest rate of a maximum of 3.2% p.a. (performance-related interest
    );
  • the interest rate is set in an auction; i.e. investors indicate how much money they want to make available at what interest rate. The contract is awarded to the investors who offer the lowest interest rate.

According to the General Terms and Conditions, swisslend is a pure "brokerage platform for corporate loans". swisslend itself does not grant loans.

Before borrowers and investors/lenders can use the platform, they must register and disclose their identity to swisslend. They are first checked by swisslend with regard to the requirements of the AMLA (Federal Act on the Prevention of Money Laundering and Terrorist Financing of 10 October 1997, SR 995.0). swisslend also checks the creditworthiness of borrowers based on the documents submitted (credit application with description of the project/activity, detailed information on the company, financial requirements, conditions, etc.). Based on this creditworthiness analysis, a minimum interest rate is proposed. The borrower must undertake to use at least this interest rate at the auction.

Swisslend accepts no responsibility for the accuracy or plausibility of the documents/projects or for the creditworthiness of the borrowers. For each project or borrower, the platform does publish a rating (A to C) on the website based on the creditworthiness analysis. However, according to the General Terms and Conditions, the rating is purely "indicative", i.e. it does not constitute a binding statement on the borrower's solvency. Swisslend declines all liability.

After the creditworthiness analysis, the borrower can independently place the credit application on the platform. However, the borrower must offer at least the interest rate determined by the creditworthiness analysis. Investors can now submit their bids (amount and interest rate) within the auction period. The loan agreement is concluded after the end of the auction, provided that the bid is taken into account and that sufficient bids are also submitted at the maximum interest rate specified by the borrower.

Once the loan agreement has been concluded, the investors/lenders pay the loan amount into a swisslend account. Swisslend transfers the loan amount to the borrower, less the brokerage and service fee owed by the borrower.

The platform also takes care of dunning and collection for the investors (interest and repayment of capital). They pay a fee for this.

Question

What are the tax consequences for SW-Solution GmbH, the financial backers and the platform from the financing?

Case 4 Immo-crowdfunding

Real Estate Crowdfunding AG (REC AG) offers crowdfunding solutions for real estate. It acts as a platform for investors and property owners (sellers) and also takes on administrative tasks in the management of properties after successful investment.
Potential investors are currently being offered a commercial property at Musterstrasse 10 in Zurich on the rec.ch platform, which is fully let on an optional basis.

Crowd Funding Campaign

On 1 March 2020, REC AG concludes a publicly notarized purchase agreement with the previous owner for the property at "Musterstrasse 10, Zurich" for a purchase price of CHF 15,000,000, thereby "reserving" the potential investment property (investment property).

The purchase agreement contains a substitution clause limited until 30 September 2020. This provides for investors who applied for co-ownership during the crowdfunding campaign to enter into the purchase agreement.

During this period, private investors and institutional investors, such as investment foundations or pension funds, apply to REC AG to acquire part of the purchase object in co-ownership. The rights and obligations arising from the publicly notarized purchase agreement can only be assigned in full to the investor group (crowd or co-owners' association).

If there is no transfer of ownership to one or more third parties within the period, the purchase contract shall lapse.

The campaign is successful. Already on August 7, 2020, 25 investors will be entered in the land register as new co-owners. The investment amounts range between CHF 100,000 and CHF 1 million. 50% of the purchase price will be financed by debt.

A "management contract" is concluded between the investors and REC AG, by which the investors commission REC AG to "arrange and execute the purchase" of the specific investment property. As soon as the purchase price is received in an escrow account, REC AG is obliged to let the investors enter into the purchase agreement. Upon transfer of ownership to the investors on 7 August 2020, REC AG is entitled to a brokerage fee of 3% of the notarized purchase price.

In addition to the purchase price and the broker's fee, the investor owes incidental purchase costs (notary's fees, lawyer's fees, etc.), which are paid by REC AG for the co-owners.

Income and expenses during the investment phase

The leases existing at the time of acquisition will be transferred to the joint owners' association (MEG), which comprises the 25 investors. In future, MEG will also act as a contracting party when new rental agreements are concluded. MEG is represented by REC AG, which is responsible for property management.

MEG's usage and administration regulations state that REC AG will take over the management and administration of the property - for a minimum term of three years with an option to extend. The competence sum for repairs and maintenance work is 1% of the purchase price of the property, but at least CHF 50,000 per year. Within this budget framework, REC AG can independently and without the consent of the co-owners distribute orders, provided these are deemed necessary and reasonable.

Any expenditure in excess thereof requires the approval of the meeting of the co-owners. In emergencies, the amount may be exceeded if, for example, urgent repairs are necessary to maintain the value of the property.

REC AG is remunerated for this service with an annual fee of 5 % of net rental income per year.

After approval of the annual financial statements by the co-owners' association, the investors are credited with the returns (income according to property accounting) in accordance with their co-ownership share. During the year, at-acto payments are made.

Exit

If the co-owners decide to sell the property as a whole, REC AG is exclusively commissioned with the search for potential buyers. If a sale is concluded, REC AG is entitled to a "processing commission" of 1% of the notarized purchase price (excl. VAT). REC AG is entitled to this claim regardless of whether it actually brokered the buyer.

In addition, the co-owners can sell their share at any time, with the remaining co-owners having a right of first refusal.

Questions

  1. What VAT consequences can result from this investment
  • In the campaign phase,
  • during the investment phase
  • as well as for the divestment/exit?
  1. Assess the VAT consequences for the seller, the investors and REC AG.

Case 5 Planting trees

The non-profit "Foundation for Sustainability" would like to contribute to the fight against climate change and for this purpose plant 5,000 trees in Switzerland every year. To this end, it collects money on a crowdfunding platform. Donors can choose from a variety of options. In none of the options will the capital/money be repaid:

ISIS_ZSIS_MWST_Value Added Tax_Seminar_Crowdfunding - Financing or more? René Lerdermann Britta Rehfisch Tax law tax law Black Cheetahs profit sharing
ISIS_ZSIS_MWST_Value Added Tax_Seminar_Crowdfunding - Financing or more? René Lerdermann Britta Rehfisch Tax law tax law Black Cheetahs profit sharing

Question

What are the tax consequences for all options (turnover and input taxes) for the foundation?

CHF
120.00

Please change your browser!

Microsoft Internet Explorer uses outdated web standards and is no longer supported by our platform. For an optimal display of the zsis) we recommend that you use one of the following browsers.
For more information about the outdated technology of Internet Explorer and the resulting risks, please visit the blog of Chris Jackson (Principal Program Manager at Microsoft).

Die englische Sprachfassung wird automatisiert erstellt. Der Text kann daher sprachliche und terminologische Fehler aufweisen.
Verstanden
Feedback
MWST/Zoll

René Ledermann

Britta Rehfisch

Crowdfunding – Finanzierung oder mehr?

Workshop anlässlich des ISIS)-Seminars vom 24. September 2020 mit dem Titel «Mehrwertsteuer. Aktuell. Kompakt. Interdisziplinär.»

09/2020
Die zugehörigen Falllösungen können für CHF
120.00
(Einführungspreis)
im Shop erworben werden
Die Falllösungen und weitere Unterlagen können kostenlos im Shop bezogen werden.

Fall 1 Finanzierung eines Films

Die Filmemacherinnen Daniela Hauser und Franziska Blum (Wohnsitz in CH) möchten ihr nächstes Filmprojekt vollumfänglich über die Crowdfunding-Plattform wecanmakeitpossible.com finanzieren. Die Geldgeber können unter den folgenden Optionen wählen:

ISIS_ZSIS_MWST_Mehrwertsteuer_Seminar_Crowdfunding – Fnanzierung oder mehr? René Lerdermann Britta Rehfisch Steuerrecht tax law Black Cheetahs Erfolgsbeteiligung

Das Funding ist ein grosser Erfolg. Bis Ende Juni 2020 erhalten sie verbindliche Zusagen von «Gönnern» und «Sponsoren» im Umfang von CHF 145'000 Franken. Bereits Ende Juli 2020 befinden sich CHF 125'000 auf ihrem Bankkonto. Ab August 2020 beginnen sie mit der Produktion des Filmes.

Fragen

  1. Die Filmemacherinnen kommen zu Ihnen und möchten wissen, welche mehrwertsteuerlichen Konsequenzen die Vereinnahmung der Gelder haben können. Was sind Ihre Überlegungen und Empfehlungen?
  2. Ändert sich etwas an der steuerlichen Beurteilung, wenn die Filmemacherinnen einen Verein gründen, welcher von den Steuerbehörden als gemeinnützig anerkannt wird, und dieser den Film produziert (ansonsten gleicher Sachverhalt)?

Fall 2 Black Cheetahs

Der American Football-Verein Black Cheetahs hat auf der Plattform localheros.ch ein Crowdfunding-Projekt lanciert. Localheros.ch betreibt ein kostenloses Spendenportal, auf dem lokale Vereine, Genossenschaften, Stiftungen oder auch Privatpersonen (z.B. Sportler, Künstler) für die Umsetzung eines Projektes mit Gemeinwohlcharakter in der Schweiz Geld sammeln können.

Der Verein Black Cheetahs benötigt dringend eine neue Ausrüstung für die erste und zweite Mannschaft (Kosten von CHF 25'000), in denen Jugendliche zwischen 10 und 18 Jahren trainieren. Zudem soll das Vereinsheim saniert (CHF 75'000) und die Honorare für die beiden Trainer und Kosten für Auswärtsturniere (CHF 40'000) in den nächsten zwei Jahren abgesichert werden. Mittels Crowdfunding sollen daher CHF 140'000 gesammelt werden.

Private Spender erhalten ab CHF 100 Spende als Dank Merchandise Artikel (Käppli, Maskottchen des Vereins), kommerziellen Spendern ab CHF 5'000 wird als Dank eine Werbeseite im jährlich erscheinenden Vereinsheft zugesprochen. Weitere Einnahmen generiert der Verein nur durch Essen- und Getränkeverkauf beim jährlichen Sommerfest (ca. CHF 25'000 pro Jahr) sowie durch die statutarisch festgesetzten Mitgliedsbeiträge von CHF 30'000 pro Jahr. Der Verein ist als gemeinnütziger Verein nach Art. 56 Bst. g DBG von den Gewinnsteuern befreit und bisher nicht im MWST-Register eingetragen.

Der Betreiber der Plattform localheros.ch, das schweizerische Finanzinstitut Bank Sparbatzen, erhält kein Entgelt, er sichert sich in den AGB lediglich das uneingeschränkte Nutzungsrecht an Projektinformationen (Text, Bilder, Videos) für eine allfällige Publikation zu Vertriebs- und Marketingzwecken.

Der Betreiber kann für jeden Beitrag von Unterstützern ein so genanntes Cofunding zusichern, d.h. er erhöht jeden Beitrag um einen weiteren Zuschuss aus seinem betriebsinternen Cofunding-Programm. Ob das entsprechende Projekt zusätzlich einen Cofunding-Beitrag erhält, steht im Ermessen des Betreibers. Es besteht kein Anspruch auf dieses Cofunding.

Die Crowdfunding-Kampagne ist erfolgreich und Black Cheetahs generieren über localheros.ch folgende Mittel in 2020:

ISIS_ZSIS_MWST_Mehrwertsteuer_Seminar_Crowdfunding – Fnanzierung oder mehr? René Lerdermann Britta Rehfisch Steuerrecht tax law Black Cheetahs Erfolgsbeteiligung Tabelle Cofounding Spenden Unternehmer Plattform
ISIS_ZSIS_MWST_Mehrwertsteuer_Seminar_Crowdfunding – Fnanzierung oder mehr? René Lerdermann Britta Rehfisch Steuerrecht tax law Black Cheetahs Erfolgsbeteiligung

Der Verein verdankt den durchschlagenden Erfolg des Crowdfunding-Projektes mit folgendem Hinweis in seinem Vereinsheft 12/2020: «Dank Bank Sparbatzen, ihrem Partner in allen Finanzfragen, konnten wir unseren Traum verwirklichen: Unsere Mannschaften sind im neuen Outfit erfolgreicher denn je und das sanierte Vereinsheim erstrahlt in neuem Glanz.»

Fragen

  1. Welche MWST-Konsequenzen ergeben sich für American Football-Verein Black Cheetahs im Hinblick auf
  • die mehrwertsteuerliche Beurteilung der einzelnen Mittelzuflüsse von Privaten, Unternehmen und aus dem Co-Funding und
  • eine allfällige MWST-Pflicht?
  1. Würde eine (freiwillige) MWST-Registrierung per 1. Januar 2020 dem Verein Vorteile
    verschaffen?

Fall 3 Finanzierung mit Erfolgsbeteiligung

Die SW-Solution GmbH ist ein Unternehmen mit Sitz in Bern, das auf die Entwicklung von Individual-Software im Unternehmensbereich spezialisiert ist. Sie möchte in Zukunft auch Standard-Software für verschiedene Branchen zur Automatisierung von Businessprozessen entwickeln und diese weltweit vertreiben.

Für das erste Produkt, eine Software für Enterprise-Event-Management, benötigt die SW-Solution GmbH für Entwicklung und Vertrieb der Software CHF 250'000. Sie sucht auf der Crowdfunding-Plattform www.swisslend.ch nach Investoren/Geldgebern.

Die Bedingungen sind wie folgt:

  • Angebotszeit 30 Tage;
  • jeder Investor / jede Investorin kann sich mit einem Mindestbetrag von CHF 1000 am Projekt beteiligen (Gebot);
  • Rückzahlung des Kapitals erfolgt innerhalb von drei Jahren. In diesem Fall wird als jährlicher Maximalzins 4.5% p.a. angegeben (fixer Zins);
  • langfristig orientierten Investoren (Laufzeit mindestens 10 Jahre) wird zusätzlich ein erfolgsabhängiger Zins von maximal 3,2 % p.a. in Aussicht gestellt (erfolgsab-
    hängiger Zins);
  • die Höhe des Zinssatzes wird in einer Auktion festgesetzt; d.h. Investoren geben an, wieviel Geld zu welchem Zins sie zur Verfügung stellen möchten. Den Zuschlag erhalten die Investoren, welche den tiefsten Zinssatz bieten.

Gemäss den AGB handelt es sich bei swisslend um eine reine «Vermittlungsplattform für Unternehmenskredite». swisslend gewährt selber keine Darlehen.

Bevor die Darlehensnehmer und die Anleger/Darlehensgeber die Plattform nutzen können, müssen sie sich registrieren und ihre Identität gegenüber swisslend offenlegen. Sie werden von swisslend zunächst bezüglich Anforderungen des GwG (Bundesgesetz über die Bekämpfung der Geldwäscherei und der Terrorismusfinanzierung vom 10. Oktober 1997, SR 995.0) geprüft. Ebenfalls prüft swisslend die Bonität der Darlehensnehmer aufgrund der eingereichten Unterlagen (Kreditantrag mit Beschrieb des Projektes/der Tätigkeit, detaillierten Angaben zum Unternehmen, Finanzbedarf, Konditionen usw.). Gestützt auf diese Bonitätsanalyse wird ein Mindestzins vorgeschlagen. Der Darlehensnehmer muss sich verpflichten, bei der Auktion mindestens diesen Zinssatz zu verwenden.

Swisslend übernimmt keine Verantwortung für die Richtigkeit oder Plausibilität der Unterlagen/Projekte und für die Bonität der Darlehensnehmer. Für jedes Projekt bzw. jeden Darlehensnehmer veröffentlicht die Plattform zwar auf der Internetseite aufgrund der Bonitätsanalyse ein Rating (A bis C). Das Rating ist jedoch gemäss AGB rein «indikativer Natur», d.h. stellt keine verbindliche Aussage zur Zahlungsfähigkeit des Darlehensnehmers dar. Swisslend lehnt jede Haftung ab.

Nach der Bonitätsanalyse kann der Darlehensnehmer den Kreditantrag selbstständig auf der Plattform aufschalten. Er muss dabei jedoch mindestens den Zins offerieren, welcher durch die Bonitätsanalyse ermittelt wurde. Die Anleger können nun innerhalb der Auktionszeit ihre Gebote (Betrag und Zinssatz) abgeben. Der Darlehensvertrag kommt nach Ablauf der Auktion zustande, sofern das Gebot berücksichtigt wird und auch genügend Gebote zu den vom Darlehensnehmer angegebenen Maximalzins abgegeben werden.

Nach dem Zustandekommen des Darlehensvertrages bezahlen die Anleger/Darlehensgeber den Darlehensbetrag auf ein Konto von swisslend. Swisslend überweist dem Darlehensnehmer den Darlehensbetrag, abzüglich der vom Darlehensnehmer geschuldeten Vermittlungs- und Servicegebühr.

Die Plattform kümmert sich auch um das Mahnwesen und Inkasso für die Anleger (Zinsen und Rückzahlung Kapital). Dafür bezahlen sie eine Gebühr.

Frage

Was sind die Steuerfolgen für die SW-Solution GmbH, die Geldgeber und die Plattform aus der Finanzierung?

Fall 4 Immo-Crowdfunding

Die Real Estate Crowdfunding AG (REC AG) bietet Crowdfunding-Lösungen für Immobilien an. Sie agiert hierbei als Plattform für Investoren und Immobilieneigentümer (Verkäufer) und übernimmt auch Verwaltungsaufgaben bei der Bewirtschaftung der Immobilien nach erfolgreichem Investment.
Potenziellen Investoren wird derzeit auf der Plattform rec.ch eine Gewerbeimmobilie an der Musterstrasse 10 in Zürich angeboten, die in vollem Umfang optiert vermietet ist.

Crowd-Funding-Kampagne

Die REC AG schliesst am 1. März 2020 mit dem Vor-Eigentümer einen öffentlich beurkundeten Kaufvertrag über das Grundstück "Musterstrasse 10, Zürich" zu einem Kaufpreis von CHF 15‘000‘000 ab und "reserviert" damit das potentielle Investitionsobjekt (Renditeliegenschaft).

Der Kaufvertrag enthält eine bis 30. September 2020 befristete Substitutionsklausel. Diese sieht vor, dass Investoren, welche sich während der Crowdfunding-Kampagne als Miteigentümer beworben haben, in den Kaufvertrag eintreten.

In diesem Zeitraum bewerben sich Privatanleger und institutionelle Anleger, wie z.B. Anlagestiftungen oder Pensionskassen, bei der REC AG zum Erwerb eines Teils des Kaufobjektes im Miteigentum. Die Rechte und Pflichten aus dem öffentlich beurkundeten Kaufvertrag können nur gesamthaft an die Investoren-Gruppe (Crowd bzw. Miteigentümergemeinschaft) abgetreten werden.

Erfolgt innert der Frist keine Eigentumsübertragung an einen oder mehrere Dritte, fällt der Kaufvertrag dahin.

Die Kampagne ist erfolgreich. Bereits am 7. August 2020 werden 25 Investoren im Grundbuch als neue Miteigentümer eingetragen. Die Anlagebeträge liegen zwischen CHF 100'000 und CHF 1 Mio. 50% des Kaufpreises werden fremdfinanziert.

Zwischen den Investoren und der REC AG wird ein "Geschäftsführungsvertrag" geschlossen, mit dem die Investoren die REC AG mit der "Vermittlung und der Abwicklung des Kaufs" der konkreten Renditeliegenschaft beauftragen. Sobald der Kaufpreis auf einem Escrow-Konto eingeht, ist die REC AG verpflichtet, die Investoren in den Kaufvertrag eintreten zu lassen. Mit der Eigentumsübertragung auf die Investoren am 7. August 2020 steht der REC AG ein Maklerhonorar von 3% des beurkundeten Kaufpreises zu.

Neben dem Kaufpreis und dem Maklerhonorar schuldet der Investor Kaufnebenkosten (Notargebühren, Anwaltskosten etc.), die von der REC AG für die Miteigentümer verauslagt werden.

Erträge und Aufwendungen während der Investitionsphase

Die bei Erwerb bestehenden Mietverträge werden auf die Miteigentümergemeinschaft (MEG), die die 25 Investoren bilden, übertragen. Die MEG tritt ebenso künftig bei Abschluss von neuen Mietverträgen als Vertragspartei auf. Vertreten wird die MEG durch die REC AG, die die Immobilienverwaltung übernimmt.

In der Nutzungs- und Verwaltungsordnung der MEG ist festgehalten, dass REC AG die Bewirtschaftung und Verwaltung der Liegenschaft übernimmt – während einer Mindestlaufzeit von drei Jahren mit Verlängerungsoption. Die Kompetenzsumme für Reparaturen und Instandstellungsarbeiten beträgt 1% des Kaufpreises der Liegenschaft, jedoch mindestens CHF 50’000.– pro Jahr. Innerhalb dieses Budgetrahmens kann die REC AG selbstständig und ohne Zustimmung der Miteigentümerschaft Aufträge verteilen, sofern diese als notwendig und sinnvoll erachtet werden.

Für die darüber hinausgehenden Ausgaben ist die Zustimmung der Versammlung der Miteigentümer erforderlich. In Notfällen darf der Betrag überschritten werden, falls beispielsweise eine dringende Reparatur notwendig ist, um den Wert der Liegenschaft zu erhalten.

Für diese Dienstleistung wird REC AG mit einem jährlichen Honorar von 5 % der Nettomieteinnahmen pro Jahr entschädigt.

Nach Genehmigung der Jahresrechnung durch die Miteigentümergemeinschaft werden den Investoren die Renditen (Erfolg gemäss Liegenschaftenbuchhaltung) gemäss ihrem Miteigentumsanteil gutgeschrieben. Unterjährig erfolgen a-cto-Zahlungen.

Exit

Beschliessen die Miteigentümer das Grundstück als Ganzes zu verkaufen, so ist die REC AG exklusiv mit der Suche nach Kaufinteressenten beauftragt. Kommt es zu einem Verkauf, steht der REC AG eine „Bearbeitungsprovision“ von 1% des beurkundeten Kaufpreises (exkl. MWST) zu. Dieser Anspruch steht der REC AG unabhängig davon zu, ob sie den Käufer tatsächlich vermittelt hat.

Zudem können die Miteigentümer jederzeit ihren Anteil verkaufen, wobei den verbleibenden Miteigentümern ein Vorkaufsrecht zusteht.

Fragen

  1. Welche Mehrwertsteuerfolgen können sich aus dieser Investition ergeben
  • In der Kampagnenphase,
  • während der Investitionsphase
  • sowie bei der Desinvestition/beim Exit?
  1. Beurteilen Sie die MWST-Konsequenzen für den Veräusserer, die Investoren sowie für die REC AG.

Fall 5 Bäume pflanzen

Die gemeinnützige «Stiftung für Nachhaltigkeit» möchte einen Beitrag zur Bekämpfung des Klima-Wandels leisten und zu diesem Zweck jedes Jahr 5'000 Bäume in der Schweiz pflanzen. Dafür sammelt sie Geld auf einer Crowdfunding-Plattform. Die Geldgeber können unter verschiedenen Optionen wählen. Bei keiner der Optionen wird das Kapital/Geld zurückbezahlt:

ISIS_ZSIS_MWST_Mehrwertsteuer_Seminar_Crowdfunding – Fnanzierung oder mehr? René Lerdermann Britta Rehfisch Steuerrecht tax law Black Cheetahs Erfolgsbeteiligung
ISIS_ZSIS_MWST_Mehrwertsteuer_Seminar_Crowdfunding – Fnanzierung oder mehr? René Lerdermann Britta Rehfisch Steuerrecht tax law Black Cheetahs Erfolgsbeteiligung

Frage

Was sind die Steuerfolgen für alle Optionen (Umsatz- und Vorsteuern) für die Stiftung?

CHF
120.00

Bitte wechseln Sie Ihren Browser!

Der Microsoft Internet Explorer verwendet veraltete Web-Standards und wird von unserer Plattform nicht mehr unterstützt. Für eine optimale Darstellung des zsis) empfehlen wir Ihnen, einen der folgenden Browser zu verwenden.
Weitere Informationen zur veralteten Technologie des Internet Explorers und den daraus resultierenden Risiken finden Sie auf dem Blog von Chris Jackson (Principal Program Manager bei Microsoft).