The English language version is created automatically. The text may therefore contain linguistic and terminological errors.
Understood
Feedback

zsis) - Center for Swiss and International Tax Law

Profile Author

Julia von Ah

zsis) Specialist:
Julia von Ah
Title:
Prof. Dr. oec. publ., dipl. tax expert
Position:
Owner / Managing Director
Redaction:
Members of the zsis)-redaction
ed:
Publisher of the zsis)

Julia studied economics at the University of Zurich with a focus on financial management. She discovered tax law as an exciting and creative field of activity. Julia was then an assistant to Prof. Reich at the Chair of Tax, Finance and Administrative Law at the University of Zurich, where she earned her doctorate with an interdisciplinary thesis on "The Capital Reduction of Public Companies".

She then changed to tax consulting, initially in a well-known Zurich tax office. Since January 2011 she has been advising clients - individuals and legal entities - on national and international tax law within the framework of her own firm, together with her colleagues.  

Julia has been Professor at Kalaidos Law School since 2010, Executive Director of the Swiss Institute of Tax Law (SIST) of Kalaidos Law School since 2012, member of the Executive Committee of the Institute for Swiss and International Tax Law (ISIS) for many years and Vice President of ISIS since November 2017.

Please change your browser!

Microsoft Internet Explorer uses outdated web standards and is no longer supported by our platform. For an optimal display of the zsis) we recommend that you use one of the following browsers.
For more information about the outdated technology of Internet Explorer and the resulting risks, please visit the blog of Chris Jackson (Principal Program Manager at Microsoft).

Die englische Sprachfassung wird automatisiert erstellt. Der Text kann daher sprachliche und terminologische Fehler aufweisen.
Verstanden
Feedback

zsis) - Zentrum für Schweizerisches und Internationales Steuerrecht

Profil Autor/Autorin

Julia von Ah

zsis) Fachperson:
Julia von Ah
Titel:
Prof. Dr. oec. publ., dipl. Steuerexpertin
Position:
Inhaberin / Geschäftsführerin
Redaktion:
Mitglied der zsis)-Redaktion
Hrsg:
Herausausgeber/in des zsis)

Julia studierte an der Universität Zürich Oekonomie mit Schwergewicht Finanzwirtschaft. Sie entdeckte dabei das Steuerrecht als spannendes und kreatives Wirkungsfeld. Julia war anschliessend Assistentin am Lehrstuhl für Steuer-, Finanz- und Verwaltungsrecht an der Uni Zürich bei Prof. Reich und doktorierte mit einer interdisziplinären Arbeit zum Thema „Die Kapitalherabsetzung von Publikumsgesellschaften“.

Danach wechselte sie in die Steuerberatung, zunächst in eine bekannte Zürcher Steuerkanzlei. Seit Januar 2011 berät sie Klienten – natürliche und juristische Personen – im nationalen und internationalen Steuerrecht im Rahmen ihrer eigenen Firma, zusammen mit ihren Mitarbeiterinnen.  

Julia ist seit 2010 Professorin an der Kalaidos Law School, seit 2012 Leitende Direktorin des Schweizerischen Instituts für Steuerrecht (SIST) der Kalaidos Law School, seit vielen Jahren Mitglied des Geschäftsleitenden Ausschusses des Instituts für Schweiz. und Int. Steuerrecht (ISIS) und seit November 2017 Vizepräsidentin des ISIS.

Bitte wechseln Sie Ihren Browser!

Der Microsoft Internet Explorer verwendet veraltete Web-Standards und wird von unserer Plattform nicht mehr unterstützt. Für eine optimale Darstellung des zsis) empfehlen wir Ihnen, einen der folgenden Browser zu verwenden.
Weitere Informationen zur veralteten Technologie des Internet Explorers und den daraus resultierenden Risiken finden Sie auf dem Blog von Chris Jackson (Principal Program Manager bei Microsoft).