The English language version is created automatically. The text may therefore contain linguistic and terminological errors.
Understood
Feedback

zsis) - Center for Swiss and International Tax Law

Profile Author

Susanne Schreiber

zsis) Specialist:
Susanne Schreiber
Title:
Lawyer (D), tax consultant, certified tax expert
Position:
Partner
Redaction:
Members of the zsis)-redaction
ed:
Publisher of the zsis)

Susanne Schreiber is a partner at Bär & Karrer AG and co-head of the tax department.

She has extensive experience in national and international M&A transactions and restructuring. In particular, she advises on all tax aspects of financing, acquisition structuring, capital market transactions and restructuring.

She works on transactions on the seller or buyer side, both for private equity clients and multinational companies or individuals, and advises on due diligence, pre-deal structuring as well as carve-outs and post-merger integration from a tax perspective.

Susanne Schreiber is a German lawyer and tax consultant as well as a Swiss certified tax expert. Before joining Bär & Karrer, she worked for an international law firm in Germany and for one of the Big Four in Zurich, where she most recently headed the Swiss M&A tax department.

She regularly lectures on tax-relevant topics in the area of M&A / corporate tax law and publishes professional articles and comments in the area of taxes. She is a member of the Examination Commission for Swiss Certified Tax Experts, the Tax Chapter of the Swiss-American Chamber of Commerce, the International Fiscal Association and the Tax Commission of EXPERTSuisse.

Please change your browser!

Microsoft Internet Explorer uses outdated web standards and is no longer supported by our platform. For an optimal display of the zsis) we recommend that you use one of the following browsers.
For more information about the outdated technology of Internet Explorer and the resulting risks, please visit the blog of Chris Jackson (Principal Program Manager at Microsoft).

Die englische Sprachfassung wird automatisiert erstellt. Der Text kann daher sprachliche und terminologische Fehler aufweisen.
Verstanden
Feedback

zsis) - Zentrum für Schweizerisches und Internationales Steuerrecht

Profil Autor/Autorin

Susanne Schreiber

zsis) Fachperson:
Susanne Schreiber
Titel:
Rechtsanwältin (D), Steuerberaterin, dipl. Steuerexpertin
Position:
Partnerin
Redaktion:
Mitglied der zsis)-Redaktion
Hrsg:
Herausausgeber/in des zsis)

Susanne Schreiber ist Partnerin bei Bär & Karrer AG und Co-Leiterin der Steuerabteilung.

Sie hat umfangreiche Erfahrung in nationalen und internationalen M&A Transaktionen und Umstrukturierungen. Insbesondere berät sie zu sämtlichen steuerlichen Aspekten der Finanzierung, Akquisitionsstrukturierung sowie Kapitalmarkttransaktionen und Umstrukturierungen.

Sie arbeitet bei Transaktionen auf Verkäufer- oder Käuferseite, sowohl für Private-Equity-Kunden als auch für multinationale Unternehmen oder Einzelpersonen und berät bei der Due Diligence, Pre-Deal-Strukturierung sowie Carve-Outs und Post-Merger Integration aus steuerlicher Perspektive.

Susanne Schreiber ist deutsche Anwältin und Steuerberaterin sowie schweizerische diplomierte Steuerexpertin. Bevor sie zu Bär & Karrer kam, arbeitete sie für eine internationale Anwaltskanzlei in Deutschland und für eine der Big Four Unternehmen in Zürich, wo sie zuletzt die Schweizer M&A Steuerabteilung leitete.

Sie referiert regelmäßig zu steuerrelevanten Themen im Bereich M&A / Unternehmenssteuerrecht und veröffentlicht Fachartikel sowie Kommentare im Bereich Steuern. Sie ist Mitglied der Prüfungskommission für schweizerische diplomierte Steuerexperten, des Tax chapters der schweizerisch-amerikanischen Handelskammer, der International Fiscal Association und der Steuerkommission von EXPERTSuisse.

Bitte wechseln Sie Ihren Browser!

Der Microsoft Internet Explorer verwendet veraltete Web-Standards und wird von unserer Plattform nicht mehr unterstützt. Für eine optimale Darstellung des zsis) empfehlen wir Ihnen, einen der folgenden Browser zu verwenden.
Weitere Informationen zur veralteten Technologie des Internet Explorers und den daraus resultierenden Risiken finden Sie auf dem Blog von Chris Jackson (Principal Program Manager bei Microsoft).